Equality and Diversity Committee


The issue of disability and the experiences of disabled people have so far been given scant consideration in academic discourses, particularly in strenuous disciplines like the field of medicine. To address the need an expert committee involving faculty members, experts in the field and persons with disabilities themselves has been constituted which is called ‘Equality and Diversity Committee.’ 

Equality because the motto of Enabling Unit is equal opportunity and Diversity because the committee has members from all quarters (faculty, students, nonteaching staff). The composition is also in conjunction with theme of International Day of Persons with Disabilities 2011- “Together for a better world for all: Including Persons with Disabilities in Development.”


1.       Prof Dinesh Puri                                 - Advisor

      HOD of Biochemistry                       

2.      Dr Satendra Singh                             - Chairman & Coordinator

      Assistant Professor of Physiology

3.      Dr Richa Sharma                               - Member

Assistant Professor of Obst.& Gynae

4.      Mr Md Rashid                                    - UG student member

4th semester, MBBS

5.      Miss Poonam Kumari                       - Female student member

2nd  semester, MBBS

6.      Mr. Lalit                                              - Member, Non-teaching staff

Lab Attendant, Anatomy

7.      Ms Abha Khetarpal                           - Non-institutional expert

President ‘Cross the Hurdles’

Counsellor for students with disabilities at UCMS 

EDC.jpg EDC.jpg
Size : 1608.838 Kb
Type : jpg

Dr Satendra Singh, Chairman, Equality and Diversity Committee and Enabling Unit (Equal Opportunity Cell), UCMS on the right and the composition of the committee in scanned format above

free templates
Make a Free Website with Yola.